Thoughts on Holiday Greeting Cards

I love Christmas and I love receiving and sending Christmas/Holiday Greeting cards which means I am particularly old-fashioned (snooty even?) about e-cards, I don’t send them and when I receive them I ignore them (which I can tell you drives my sister mad) who because of her crazy busy job likes to ‘expedite’ things.  For me, there is nothing quite like the opening of a sealed envelope and discovering within a heartfelt and handwritten wish (and when I was younger a monetary note or two).

Snowman-Christmas-Card-315103

Since I send so many cards year round I know that a person who makes the effort to choose and post a card cares about the intended recipient and extends not only a gift of paper and words but also a blessing.  I am not sure the same applies for a quick pick e-card.  What do you think?

How do you feel about receiving e-cards vs actual greeting cards? Do you foresee a time in the near future where greeting cards made of paper and seeds (don’t you love this idea?) become museum pieces?

 

Leave a Reply

